If you have a page that’s not yet ready to be seen by the whole world, or if you’re holding onto a copy of a page that’s been removed from the website, you probably don’t want it to be published.
But if you publish a whole folder…then everything inside it gets published.
It doesn’t have to be that way! You can set any page, file, or folder to remain unpublished. Check out our new wiki page, Preventing items from being published, for instructions.