Governor-Elect Inslee Announces Transition Committee

This week Governor-Elect Jay Inslee announced the members and organization of his transition committee. The transition committee will advise Inslee as he fills cabinet positions, builds a staff and turns his campaign agenda into legislative and executive action.

The 34-member transition committee will be co-chaired by Dr. Elson Floyd – President of Washington State University, Dr. Mary Alice Heuschel – Superintendent of the Renton School District, and Brad Smith – Vice President at Microsoft. The committee will be divided into issue-specific work-groups coordinated by transition staff.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>