Student Achievement Council Selects New Officers

The Washington Student Achievement Council recently selected new leadership.

Maud Daudon and Karen Lee, as selected by the members of the Council, will serve as Chair and Vice Chair of the Council.

Ray Lawton will remain in his position as Secretary for the Council.

Maud Daudon and Karen Lee are both citizen members of the Council, serving at the request of Governor Jay Inslee. Ray Lawton is the appointed representative for the Independent Colleges of Washington.

Elections for these positions occur annually, and all three members will serve one-year terms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *