House Democrats Announce Leadership Team

There will be little change in leadership in the Washington House for the Democrats. 

House Democrats re-elected several leaders from the prior legislative session. Among those re-elected were:

  • Rep. Frank Chopp – House Speaker designate
  • Rep. Pat Sullivan – Majority Leader
  • Rep. Eric Pettigrew – Majority Caucus Chair
  • Rep. Kevin Van De Wege – Majority Whip
  • Rep. Tami Green – Majority Floor Leader

The House Democratic Caucus must still elect a Speaker pro tem designate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>